Versatile Blogger Award

20 Jun

Thank you to Steph of Finding Development for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award! This is a great way to spread the word on some excellent blogs!

The rules are simple:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you (this one’s for you Steph :P)
  2. Share 7 things about yourself.
  3. Nominate 15 blogs and let them know you have nominated them.

Seven things you always wanted to know about Kyla:

  1. I want to travel and explore as much as I possibly can.
  2. I am happiest by the lake at my cottage, surrounded by friends and family.
  3. Pants are over-rated. So are shoes. I would rather wear a dress and be barefoot.
  4. I have weird food issues – I am a sectional eater and definitely get teased about it.
  5. I was baptized on my 16th birthday.
  6. I’m probably the worst dinner guest because I LOVE discussing both politics and religion.
  7. I am the co-founder of a new not-for-profit (more details to come!)

My nominations for the Versatile Blogger Award:

Where Hope takes Root

Out of My Ordinary 

I’m on My Way 

Gina Takes on the World

Barefoot Wanderer

Where the F@#K am I? 

Heather in Hanoi

Souls of my Feet

Venturing Vietnam

Perusing

The K Movement

Kevin in Burkina Faso 

Discovery

The Power of Hope

Black Island Bakery

I urge you all to check out these awesome blogs and to participate in the VBA!

Leave a Reply

