3 Dec

Words of wisdom from my friend and classmate.

Venturing Vietnam

I remember this time last year, although its events came a little earlier for our group. Scrolling through fourth year blogs, looking at their pictures, reading about their travel experiences, and trying to piece together an understanding of how they had lived their lives for a month and a half in a foreign country. I would compare photos, attitudes, countries, and mandates in an attempt to whittle down almost a hundred organizations and seven countries, an attempt to decide what eight month life plan was best for me. I would see pictures of Ha Long Bay, Victoria Falls, and bungee jumping, and hear stories of strange canned foods and undersized clothing. While I found beautiful photographs, well-written travel accounts, satirical comments, and witty pieces of insight from around the world, no matter where I looked information about placement work seemed to be relatively scarce. Now I understand why.

Your job…

View original post 1,054 more words

Leave a Reply

