Home and Back Again

8 May

Hello friends and family! Sorry for my lack of writing in the final month of my placement. 

Anyways, I am very excited to announce that today I made my final presentation and have now fulfilled all of my requirements for graduation! Yikes, now apparently I’m a real adult. I am so happy to be done and I am so excited to celebrate at our gala dinner tonight with all my classmates and friends that have been the best support system over the last 4 years. 

Next, I have a very big and exciting piece of news: I’M GOING BACK TO AFRICA! In June I will start a 6-month CIDA funded internship with World Vision Canada. I will be based in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia and working as the Micro Finance Integration Assistant at Wisdom Microfinance. 

I am feeling pretty overwhelmed with how fast the process is moving (I have debriefing this week and briefing next week!) but I am so so happy to have a job I’m passionate about and excited about my next adventure. 

One Response to “Home and Back Again”

  1. Marnie Rice May 10, 2013 at 10:31 am #

    Kyla- Congratulations! That’s all such wonderful news! Only trouble is that it’s all happening so fast– I’m still hoping we can arrange for you to see Brody before you go.
    Love.
    Aunt Marnie

Leave a Reply

